Home > other > Song without Words

Song without Words

doktorat2

  1. 22 December 2008 at 21:33

    Congratulations! The picture speaks for itself. PS, like the seasonal snowfall which seems to have appeared on your site.

  2. maciek
    23 December 2008 at 11:14

    Thanks, Bruce! As I’ve told you elsewhere: I’m completely beat. I thought there would be more elation to this but the fact is I’m just tired. To my surprise, I’m not even spending entire days thinking about all the little corrections I was supposed to add and forgot. To be frank, I’m not thinking anything at all, my brain is just so numb!😉

  3. Jezetha
    24 December 2008 at 2:24

    Yes, congrats from me too, Maciek! And remember – Post scriptum omne animal triste…😉

  4. 28 December 2008 at 17:07

    First, there is exhaustion. Then a sort of, not up-rooted, but non-rooted, gauzy elation, a growing sense that something huge is Done With. Then, awareness of just what you’ve managed to accomplish sinks in, and that knowledge is a special, good feeling all its own.

    Well done!
    ~k.

  5. 30 December 2008 at 11:41

    Congratulations, Maciek – I’ve recently been through this myself and I can tell you that after the exhaustion, elation and relief fade away, the best feeling is never having to do it again. And that feels wonderful!

  6. maciek
    31 December 2008 at 7:00

    Johan, Karl, Tim, thanks so much!

    Right now I’m still feeling mostly tired. But then the month leading up to this was a real killer: I had to make up for the 6 weeks lost during the summer when my computer was down – otherwise I would have missed the deadline (which was, oh, today, actually! but I really, really didn’t want my Christmas spoiled). And the thought that once this would be done it would really be done helped me (and my poor family😆 ) quite a bit on the many days of reduced inspiration…….

  7. 31 December 2008 at 18:36

    You’ve fought the good fight! A happy & healthy 2009 to you all!

    Cheers,
    ~k.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

